Monsters!

I tried to make monsters with 4yo but she wasn’t very interested and I ended up making all the legs!  They are sitting on our new abacus!  Then we played Snap but as soon as my cards were a bit deleted she waited for me to say snap so I could get some cards!  So sweet but that’s not the aim of the game! 

First thing 4yo and I measured out the ingredients to make pancakes.  I doubled up the measurements except for the flour.  When I came to cook them the first was a complete disaster, the others, not many, were edible.

This afternoon I was with 7yo studying how animals adapt to their habitat: webbed feet, wings, feathers, colour to blend in etc. Then she did a bit more Andy Warhol colouring in. Ro was sitting on the floor, building a house in Lego with 4yo! 

I’m shattered!  Ro is making dinner! Wonderful! 

Tomorrow we have a day off because we’re off for our COVID jab!  Not looking forward to it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.