Zebbers contemplating his future....

It's his last day at his present school, he has been so brave about the whole thing, I am very proud of the way he has handled the situation and his emaotions.
His lovely Base Group Tutor is letting him do Art all day, we have had an email exchange today in which she said how much she will miss him and us and how much she loves the Thank you card that Zebedee painted for her, we feel the same, she has been amazing.

I am finding it hard to concentrate today, I just hope that the last day has gone well and hasn't been too upsetting, he has had 3 days to tell friends and for everyone to adjust, I'm glad it's not longer.

Tomorrow he starts at the new school, he has friends there already and there are various kids of different ages waiting for him and looking out for him, I am hopeful that he will settle in quickly and the transition won't be too upsetting for him.

I went to the charity shop with a bin bag of kids clothes and another bag full of books that I have accepted I will never read again, coffee with Kate afterwards who has 3 children and a lot of helpful insights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.