YellowTeddy

By YellowTeddy

Starting a drawing. Garden birds.

We are doing the RSPB Big Garden Bird Watch tomorrow. Today we have been doing bird based activities. The boys had a lesson on drawing Garden birds from photos and drew their own pictures of a robin. They also used everything they know about camouflage to predict which garden birds will be most camouflaged in our garden. They have recorded their ideas, arranging pictures of the birds from most to least camouflaged. Tomorrow they will do it again based on how easy the birds are to spot, then we will compare the two.
I started drawing the birds, in the photo above, while I was demonstrating how to draw the robins. I enjoyed it so I plan to draw a few more and colour them. It will take a while. When (I'm possibly being optimistic here, perhaps it should be if...) I finish, I shall post a photo of the finished pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.