It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Thinking

It's been a rough week...a rollercoaster. One day I'm fit as a fiddle and the next day I'm really tired. Moods are similar. I've a wee thyroid problem. The downside is that I waited to see a consultant, they insisted on a phone call, when I knew they would need to see me. I'm not a medical Dr but I do know a wee bit about clinical decision making. Guess what? They needed to see me, and now the whole NHS has gone into meltdown. Luckily my network is pretty good and I know an endocrinologist. Private it gotta be. I don't like that politically but hey hum! 

Anyway, I start teaching next week and need to get a website up for a research project too. So I took some annual leave. I did a whole lot of email stuff first thing....I get quite a lot of the things about sport and coaching. The joy of what I do is that it's 24/7..... lucky I love it!

Then I went for a massive walk, up the Water of Leith. The weather was horrible, every living creature was hiding (not too many human for a change too...that was nice) and the light was rubbish. I got another one of the Gormley by the Gallery of Modern Art.

Home was via Stockbridge in which I went to the patisserie & then Ian Mellis, the Cheesemonger! Patisseries and cheesemongers are why I train!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.