Sleeping babies

Today has been a wonderful day, unexpectedly full of people. 

Chickensparrow and I had arranged to go for a walk with the tribe and so I thought I'd pop into work first to pick up a couple of letters. Kate and Becci were in the office next door (Becci works in my team, but also in the office next door) and so it was super lovely to have a catch up. Finally got round to taking down the Christmas decorations at work while I was there.

Then an outdoors walk with chickensparrow, CG and the twinnies which was delightful, apart from my poor driving of the mammoth double pram. Sorry babies. The twins seemed mostly content to sleep, be pushed on the swing or chatter along happily. CG enjoyed the swings and showing me her new school for September WHAT?!

Then I dropped off at our treasurers house on the way home for a 'quick' doorway chat which turned into a big catch up. 

I love days full of people but they are so rare these days that I feel on a bit of a 'come down' afterwards. Anybody else feel like that? I had to have a big glass of wine on arrival home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.