We're Back?

In 2009 these bad boys and I completed a marathon*. Now anyone who knows me will know what an unlikely achievement that was. Since then the stones have just piled on so when my fellow marathon* buddy (ex-blipper Pinklady) text me this morning & suggested meeting up after work for a walk, I readily agreed. It has taken a little while to locate the trainers but now they are firmly attached to the end of my legs and we are good to go.
The likelihood of me renouncing my recent bad ways and turning over a new leaf are doubtful as we are eating out for the next 4 nights! but its a small step.

* for marathon, read Moonwalk - but in my defence it was the full 26.2 miles!

I am also going to try to blip a bit more too. My family are having to ring me to find what I've been up to these days without my blips & even my sons don't trust me when I tell them without photographic proof! Having said that I'm away next week without wifi, so please don't hold your breath.

I have missed you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.