Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Behind the oak

This morning when I got up at o'dark thirty I noticed the moon was behind the oak tree in the front yard.  So I grabbed a fleece jacket to put over my pajamas and stood on the front porch trying to get the moon and the trees both in focus.

This was as good as it gets.

I also saw last night that the stars were so very bright as we had a cold clear night.  I should have gotten motivated to take some star photos but I did not.

Finished up  the white painting  on the stairwell area and some of the other door frames.  Only the living room to do on Monday.  Then a clean up of all the painting supplies and a general declutter so that the real estate agent can come on Thursday.    Brett went to look at another house yesterday and after he saw that one, he said we were not doing anything else to get his home ready for sale.   He said the people had so much "stuff" and the walls were all sorts of weird colors.  The asking price was way more than it was worth according to Brett.  

Now that I don't have so much going on, maybe I can get back to responding to comments as I like to do and comment more!   Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts lately.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.