A Good Day

This morning I took a poorly friend out for a coffee and a little shopping. We went in a book shop and though I didn't *need* anything I quite easily managed to spend some of my birthday money on a beautiful dog book and a signed first edition of Ben Fogle's book! :)

I then paid a fleeting visit to my old premises and to my Great Aunt who lives nearby. She thought this was a very nice surprise but understood I couldn't stay long as I had to get home for Stella.

Speaking of whom; she was very pleased indeed that the sun came out for walkies but less pleased when she realised we were also going to the V E T.

Of course it's Woof Wednesday day today which also includes a couple of short poems.

Lent food today was cheese and fruit for lunch and will be haddock for tea. Missing beef less today but craving lamb!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.