Cygnus

By Cygnus

Lockdown pastimes

I’d been thinking of using this for the blipcommunity February challenge of taking a picture of the same square metre throughout the month, but it’s still January! So I might do a ‘lockdown pastimes’ series instead. This might give me the incentive to actually do something from time to time!

The jigsaw is one that our chum the Veep gave us for Christmas, a map of Belfast. She gave our girls their home cities of Liverpool and Edinburgh too. I have to confess to still being in my pjs (at lunchtime - eek!) but I’ll have to get dressed soon as I’d like to go out for the Sunday papers. I miss going to church and seeing all my pals there; Instagram and YouTube aren’t quite the same experience! So my Sunday is now just as slothful as the rest of the week, regarding getting-up time.

I’d better get back to searching for these edges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.