Everything stops for tea

Well its the end of January. I do not like this month but perversely this is the fastest the month has gone by from what I can remember.

Today was another day in the Bunker carrying out household jobs. I cleared out my outdoor cupboard which saw four bags of rubbish consigned to the bins.

The Blip is of some amazing tea cakes my wife made today using her new proving cabinet. Already tried one and I can guarantee they want last long.

The number of vaccinations have hit almost 9 million which is a great achievement by the NHS. However the spat between the EU and the UK was troubling. It is no good one country vaccinating all its population if there are going to be lots of countries where numbers of vaccinations are very low. It’s a world wide problem where countries need to co-operate as this pandemic is not going to go away.

I’m sure the politicians will be basking in their own glory and claiming personal success for the vaccinations and delivering us from the pandemic. However, by my quick calculations which are hopefully correct, 35% of the total positive cases of the virus since last January have occurred this January. For Deaths this January the number of deaths account for 31% of the total deaths. These are very sobering numbers. Our leaders have really got to get a grip and take decisive and timely action and be held to account.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.