A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Set

:)

Long day of studying interspersed by extensive but completely refreshing breaks :)

I have finally reached the 7,000 word mark (well, 7,099) so where quantity is concerned my dissertation is essentially finished. However, quality still leaves a lot to be desired so the next 2 and a bit weeks will be a long process of refining my writing, fixing and adding references, reorganising sections, adding tables and completing appendices. As I go I will probably lose some words, but I am expecting that there are some sections that I will need to add to so hopefully it will all even out :)

After a couple of weeks of struggling to get pen to paper and make some evident progress I have been thankful to reach this stage today. However, I am aware that the next few weeks won't necessarily be any less intense. So it's time to head to bed, for tomorrow is another day :)

"I lift up my eyes to the hills. From where does my help come? My help comes from the LORD, who made heaven and earth." Psalm 121:1-2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.