Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

EYT James McAvoy Masterclass

EYT = Edinburgh Youth Theatre. They were running a masterclass, an interview with James McAvoy who is patron of EYT and friend of their Artistic Director, my friend, Shauna Macdonald, who is also a longstanding friend of James. You still with me?

Tickets were by donation but suggested fee was £20. They raised £15K from ticket sales. It was really well done, really feel good, really lovely. My daughter and I watched and I know several friends were signed in but the audience could not interact with each other. It worked well and I am so chuffed for them. They will put that cash to excellent use.

Edit - only after I had posted the pic did I realise the BSL interpreter was giving the vicky, lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.