olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Evening lights in Cathcart

My room has a lovely view of the Berridale allotments but also a row of flats in Cathcart - there's not a lot of life during the day but at night all the lights come on painting a nice picture of life in my neighbourhood.

Work was good today - went to Morrisons for the weekly shop with one of my clients, then got back home for an afternoon of lectures. I'll probably do some reading this evening as this is quite a busy week for me in terms of school work.

Today is Hedgehog Day (the European version/precursor of Groundhog Day) so my mom is making a hedgehog cake - a delightful treat for a Tuesday night! Wish I had a picture of a hedgehog to post here, but unfortunately I've never seen one outside of a Google search. Fingers crossed that the day will come soon...

Happy hedgehog day! Stay safe - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.