sydbin

By sydbin

A CONSULTATION OF EXPERTS SAVES THE DAY

This day has been interesting, frustrating and ultimately relaxing. It began with visit to the local hospital where in a waiting alcove and sheltering behind a book I indulged in people - watching observing patients gathering who were exhibiting varying degrees of indecision and anxiety. I pondered their dilemma and wondered what for them lay ahead.
The frustration visited me in the afternoon when I set about yesterday's postponed task, that of fixing the soap dish shelf to the shower wall. A ten minute job said the instructions the inaccuracy of which I proved by wrestling with four screws for one hour thirty seven minutes (timing provided by my wife). I was of course successful !
The evening proved to be the relaxing element in the day since I met with a local group of computer guys who meet monthly under the umbrella of 'FAMUS'--(check the website)
The foto is that of the early arrivals and the discussion thereafter was stimulating and very relaxing ranging from snappy jazz music through to an astonishing gigantic photo of London and the fitting of extractor fans in kitchens and bathrooms. Even blipfoto was mentioned! These boys certainly know how to get the best out of computers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.