The world famous...

Or not! Doorstep blip :-P

My online course was being run through Microsoft Teams. I logged on ok but when she shared her first set of slides , I couldn’t see them. I told her immediately and asked Mr C if he knew what I should do. He had a look but to no avail. So for about 4 hours (with 2 breaks) I looked at a blank screen and listened to her talk. After the second break the course leader suggested I finished at lunchtime because there would be videos in the afternoon and she was happy for me to join the course on an alternative day. I assumed it was because I use my iPad and I would have to borrow a chrome book from school. But before lunch, I was just about to leave the meeting as she was starting to show the videos, when lo and behold they came up on my screen. I am baffled but relieved I don’t have to sit the course on another day.

A possible dress for Rebecca’s wedding arrived today. Midnight navy velvet. It was very comfy but is it too plain? I got shoes too all from Seasalt. The dress was in the sale and shoes ended up being more expensive than the dress :-D Rebecca liked it and maybe I can accessorise it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.