SHE’S GOT THE KEY OF THE DOOR...

.....never been 8? before:)))

I enjoyed a lovely lockdown celebration today with my Mum. (Just us 2 safely in our bubble) I sent her out to make a cuppa so I could decorate the room with some banners, lay out her lunch hamper and set up the games room!!!

She was delighted with her Birthday Girl badge....she does love a badge NOT...but I insisted!

We both enjoyed the lunch the Rev had chosen for us. Smoked salmon, pate, quiche, cheeses, pickles...and more. Plus 2 bottles of Prosecco (only mini ones!!)
Then we had a game of table top curling...the nearest I could get to bowling; which is her usual birthday treat request. Followed by cake and a cuppa.

J popped up to wish her Happy Birthday from a safe distance although they’ve both had their jabs.

Happy Birthday Mum ..you’re one in a million xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.