Selfie?

You see the likeness, don’t you? You must, it is I, sans specs. Granted the lips are fuller, the eyelashes longer and it’s taken at a flattering angle, but the radiant and colourful aura of optimism around her head is all mine.

Oh well, be that as it may, I did another smaller circular walk round by Nicholson Street’s Tesco to the Grange and home by the Meadows, negotiating the small lochs gathering on the paths and spreading far into the roadway from the gutters.
We have another day like yesterday with intermittent drizzle and a biting easterly wind. But nothing stops this lady, goodwill to man and weather oozing from every pore in her body, to pursue her daily exercise.

Now I’m in for the rest of the day ( hopefully), waiting to join a Zoom call which will give me some social connection for the day.........and, later, I have been promised some birthday cake from the new 50 year old above.
I consider my glass more than half full today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.