Just one of .....

..... many!
Just thought this was a funny card , so I'm sharing it with you all.
A further delivery of cards and gifts, my daughters ( up north?) and my 3 granddaughter cards came with them. I wish I could share the lovely hand written words, so beautiful añd touching.
I needed to go to the Post Office which is situated in the Co OP, so I picked up a couple of bits plus my Radio Times. I then went a mile up the road and had a stroll ,then filled the car with petrol ( not desperate but thought it best to use the same journey) .
I spoke to my Post lady , such a nice person , she was telling me that 28 were sent home in one day and they were doing their best to keep on top of deliveries. So many deliveries/ trades are affected by this C. V., guess lots of patience is needed by us all.
The weather has been kind here , so hope you have made the most of it cos" forecast says more bad weather on the way ! Have a good one blippers.

Thoughtful .... of those who still persist on finding bad ( and sometimes cruel) / controversial words to say. Just let good things prevail and make life better for all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.