Proud Weegie

By Shiv

One Direction.

Thanks for all your good luck messages for my interview. I discovered that one of the interview panel was an ex-colleague friend of mine's husband ! And he used to work with Mr S too ! Edinburgh truly is a village.

Sited at the spanking new office suite on the trendy outskirts. Lovely open plan office, with very odd doors. More like the security alarms things you get in supermarkets but closer together...I commented :

"How do the fat burds get in?"
"They don't " he replied.
So I sucked in my gut and pushed on through!

Sorry to tell you that I didn't get the job (despite my rather splendid first impression!) - I kinda knew that they really needed someone with a more particular area of IT expertise than mine, and their feedback was the same.

Relieved. They may have offered a filthy amount of money that I would have been obliged to accept and end up work full time again.

We were planning to head to Weegieland this evening, taxi-ing No 2 and friend to a concert with Britains favourite boy band. I received a text around lunchtime - viz:

No 2: " All my friends (who are also going) have left school at lunchtime, Can I come home early too?"
Me : "No"
No 2: " All my friends are taking the following morning off school to recover...can I?"
Me : "No"

I'm a very caring parent.

Anyway, here's a little blip I proudly bagged while waiting in the pick up car park. Took a few down at Clydeside as I had 30 mins or so. Like this the best.

After this I waited for 60 mins to collect the little darlings in the throng of teenboppers with unsuitable shoes and inadequate clothing (typical Weegie night out then). This was followed by 40 mins in a carpark trying to go in no particular direction at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.