EXERCISE

Daily exercise . . . be considerate and take your plank for a walk with you! Please search for the superb 1967 film The Plank if you need a laugh . . . I certainly do.
Only read the words below if you are feeling strong . . . and forgive me. This will be my last rant.
Total and Final Covid Rant . . . I am now totally drained. Throughout this disaster, I was prepared to give politicians the benefit of the doubt, mainly on the grounds that all this is new to us . . . not any more. Rules are changed . . . some folk are allowed to attend the death of their loved ones in hospital, whilst others are banned . . . and now the South Africa mutation is alive and well in the Scarborough Area.
Airports should have been closed months ago . . . end of.
Local politics dictate that nobody will disclose exactly where in the Scarborough Area, all 315 square miles, this virus is . . . so I guess we are all stuffed. No mass testing to see the size of this problem . . . we live, after all, in the North.
Just want to say thanks to those folk who have followed lockdowns with purpose and courage . . . even if it is to no avail. I bet most of them are Blippers.
Given that the human reaction to fighting this fierce enemy was to throw toilet paper at it . . . I should not be surprised. Hope you all stay safe . . . and enjoy living in an area that cares about local folk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.