Here we go again – Day 31

Paw washer

Look what Ann has bought me....................... a paw washer?! What would we do without Amazon in lock down?

It feels like it's been raining for our whole life! Lock down is bad enough without not being able to get out on a big long walk. The last few days I've just been getting little walks because not only has it been raining; it's been really cold, damp, rain that chills my human to the bone.

Anyway one of the disadvantages of going out in the rain apart from my human continuously moaning is that my paws end up really dirty. It's very difficult to wash me in the flat because we only have a shower so that would involve Ann taking off all her clothes and jumping into the shower with me and that wouldn't be a pretty sight! Usually she just dries me and then lets the mud fall off onto the rug and our wooden floors. Then she has to hoover the rug and wash the wooden flooring. It's never ending. Though to be honest, it's not like she's got much else to do at the moment.

Soooooo...................... she's bought me a paw washer...........................

I tried it out this afternoon for the first time and I have to say I wasn't impressed. I'd been to the park to play with my ball and I'd already been dried before I got back into the car so I just assumed that when I got into the flat I'd be having snooze time as usual. Do you want to know what happened?................... Ann took me into the kitchen area and then she shut the gate between the living room and kitchen (so that I couldn't escape) and then she stuck my front paw into the paw washer. I didn't like it one little bit but I tolerated it because it was something new and Ann says I've got to embrace new things. Mmmmmmm..................... by the time she made me put my other front paw in; it wasn't a new experience so I pulled my paw out and then I kicked over my paw washer so the water went all over the kitchen floor.

That made my human angry. But she persevered and made me put my back paws into it. I was a bit wriggly and pulled my paws out...................... so they didn't get very clean............................

However, Ann says that for a first time, it wasn't too bad and she thinks it's going to be a very useful cleaning accessory for me. Apparently I'm going to have to practise having my paws cleaned every day until I can stand in perfect position like all the dogs in the adverts do??!!!

Oh well ho hum, at least the days are getting lighter now. Soon it will be summer!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.