Sugar Magnolia

By cew

As you can see I had a very busy day today.
We had a bit of a storm here. Not really much but enough that our customers wouldn't be going out for lunch.
So I was called off work.
My friend Carol gave me some puzzles the other night because I told her how much I used to like doing them.
I'm pottering about doing other things, then coming back to the puzzle when I had such a strong deja vu....well that may not be the right word...but I recall so many times my mom standing at the table working on puzzles just the way that I was.
My mom wasn't the most patient person but she could stand there staring at a puzzle looking for that one perfect piece. I had forgotten how much she liked puzzles too.

Between that and knitting....wow....I'm just run ragged;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.