Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Emerging mimosa

It should be a sign that spring is on its way. I spotted this mimosa on today's walk.  It has been dull and damp so I got on with some admin in the morning and in the afternoon took part in a Zoom French conversation group with those I join periodically in the UK. The bread turned out well today. That is the fun of sourdough, slight differences with each bake and trying to work out the very best combination of hydration, proving sequences and baking times. I am just waiting for the nurse to arrive to dress my wound. I decided to try to wash my hair and sleep flat last night - a mistake as I woke up with a red eyelid and bit of swelling to my cheek. I will slap my wrist and heed the advice given more carefully now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.