Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Leeks - Grown and New

Met a pal P for a walk. It was a vigorous walk at good pace. We went towards Musselburgh, up to Newhailes and back thro' Newcraighall path, Gilburtston and back via the allotment. I collected some leeks for a risotto tonight.

Had also put the bases of previously gathered leeks in water, once I'd chopped them to eat and they were sprouting so today I planted the sprouting ones. Husband reckons it's too early, the soil is too cold but since I'm growing them indoors, I'm hopeful. He normally grows from seed but I like this circular method.

Still blooming cold.

Happy with progress with wrist. Very little pain, quite good movement, some grip. On Tues next week it will only be 2 weeks since it happened. Hopeful of a good recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.