Nonessentials

Unless you're one of those people who choose to ignore non-essential travel only regulations.
February 5 - the anniversary of our first date and the anniversary that we celebrate. Feb. 5, my Grade 11 year. An ordinary day, school, a basketball game that my team won easily because we dominated the league, followed by a school dance. A good-looking guy that I'd never met asked me to dance. He made a bet with his friends that I'd dance more than one dance with him. I did. He asked if he could walk me home. We went to his locker to get his coat - and that's where we had our first kiss. Who knew that I'd spend the rest of my life with him, never mind dance more than one dance! 
I said to G this morning that I wish we could go for breakfast today. That used to be our Friday morning routine - breakfast together then he'd go to drop off recycling then go golfing and I'd shop for groceries. We went to recycling then grocery shopping. Oh well, at least it was an outing!
We're having G's favourite pasta for dinner (Pasta Puttanesca) and no doubt a glass or two of wine. Here's to us and many more years together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.