Bird food

I kid you not. We buy it in bulk and transfer to these tubs we aquired in the past. It saves a lot of money for instance one of these tubs of mealworms cost £4.99 for 400 grams so 5 tubs (2kilo) cost £24.94 we have just bought a 2 kilo sack for £17.95 saving £7 same with other seed big outlay but saves money in the long run. Only thing is storing it of course as you can see lol

It was fairly mild today on our walk but so squelshy underfoot.

Had a messenger face chat with my cousin and his wife down in Cornwall it was his 80th birthday to day. We were born in the same month and the same year but didnt know of each other until about 10 years ago via ancestry his son Peter was researching their ancesters and i was mine and he contacted me. After we established how we were related, his dad Michaels Grandma and my grandad were brother and sister, he emailed me and said he had told his dad and he wanted to speak to me so i said ok and 20 mins later Michael was on the phone to me. The following year Him and his wife Mary came up to York for a touring holiday and we met up. His first grandchild Charlie and our Grace were born on the same day same year and our Autumn and his 2nd grandchild Molly were born the same year but different months. Quite amazing. My mum always said she had an Auntie in Cornwall, she would be thrilled to know I've found her aunties grandson.

Happy weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.