Over The Top

Well it has been a cracker of a day today and I took this when I was stopped between Slateford and Haymarket as I was running early the line underneath where I am stopped is the Edinburgh Surburban Circle looking towards Gorgie which was my old stomping ground as a kid hopefully they will reopen this line to passengers again soon as it is crying out to be used as there is very little freight traffic on it these days in fact we use it quite a lot and today's double trip to Glasgow on my return with my second train 1C99 the 21:05 from Glasgow Central to Edinburgh this is the only booked passenger train at Edinburgh that runs round the Edinburgh Surburban Circle from Slateford to Portobello accessing the Waverly Station from the East so any railway buffs in the summertime may get a decent look over it with the lighter nights coming so this is my blip for the day of "What Lies Beneath"2000 my train as I head to Edinburgh on my first of two trips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.