Mist

The weather forecast is dire. Even if we don’t have deep snow, we’re facing freezing roads and wind and rain. I needed to exercise today, just in case.

Deep fog. I wanted somewhere close where I could walk briefly and take some photos. I headed for Castle Ring, the atmospheric Iron Age fort. The car park was locked ( they’ve had problems with drugs). 

I remembered a decent parking space opposite Gentleshaw Church. I couldn’t face the risks of mud and brambles again on the Common so I took a stroll in the churchyard.

It was so beautiful, so moving. I loved letting my mind gently wander. Peace. I felt glad to be alive and privileged (though cautious) to have received my vaccine. 

As I drove back home (total round trip distance about seven miles) I saw so many cyclists, joggers, dog walkers, horses being exercised.... the plus point of lockdown..... people appreciate the world around us.

Stay safe, my friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.