Brown Hare

"I don't think I'll take the camera today", I said, as we left the house.

"Oh, you ought to", she said, and we turned back and picked up the long lens. "You never know, there might be something worth a picture, and you'd hate to not have your camera to hand."

Well, have I ever told you my wife is always right? No? You surprise me.

This fellow sat out in the middle of a very, very wet and muddy field looking over at me, confident that even if I dared the quagmire he was infinitely faster than I could ever dream to be.

He bounced around a few of the fields as we walked, leaping on what was presumably earthworms then racing off into the distance, circling around to leap again. Hares; they're really fast.

A rare sight around here, and I was delighted to catch dozens of shots. This was my favourite though, and the others... I couldn't just delete them. So I've been a bit artful with borders and everything!

Don't worry, it won't become a habit. That would be Silly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.