The Lock

Brian had his Uncle Ted's funeral to attend this morning - he took his Mum, and said it went off as well as these things can during a pandemic.

I stayed at home and looked at things I could learn to do with my laptop. Always good to have more strings to your bow. Brian returned as I was wondering what to have for lunch, and brought with him a big piece of banoffee pie his sister had given him. He doesn't like banoffee pie, so problem solved! It was delicious.

I still needed a blip and after a few indoor ones in a row thought I should make the effort to get an outdoor photo today despite the weather being dull, cold and showery. Brian had shown me a video of a small animal near the lock - online debate was raging as to whether it was a mink or an otter. It looked too small to be an otter to me, but I thought I'd go there hoping to see it for myself.

It was nowhere around unfortunately - we did see some pied wagtails and a cormorant on a fishing mission, but they were too far away for me to get a shot of. Hence I have a blip of the lock, currently open due to the high water levels!

Glad to be in for the night now as the weather is grim!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.