Bottles

I had a selection of flavours to add to coffee.
Some were better than others it has to be said. In fact, a couple of them were downright horrible.
2 or 3 days ago I finished the last of the ones I was going to and I set to to remove the labels, clean them out and photograph them.
What a nightmare! The labels were plastic based and attached to the glass by some form of industrial adhesive that seems to be impervious to all kinds of detergents and solvents. After soaking and the use of an industrial strength ice scraper .... and another overnight soaking  I set to with a can of WD 40. Eventually .......... nearly clean bottles.

So it was upstairs to get some shots of the skinny glass using the torch - and a balloon or two as a colouring agent.
Two of the set-ups (5 of each) are over HERE.

I found out that Mrs H fell on the ice a couple of weeks ago - and is still signed off work for another couple of weeks.
She didn't break anything but gave her head one hell of a crack and has ended up with whiplash and concussion. Apparently she had that really strange sensation where you are, to other people, unconscious but you are aware of everything but unable to more or speak (I had that after being hit by a car).
We ended up having a video chat with her and H over a cup of tea - well, tea for us...wine for them.

So that is 2 'Get Well' cards I need tog et tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.