Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Not mine...

...A neighbour was making a birthday cake. She had her mix in the oven, and then there was a loud ‘pff’. Oven died. No hope of revival.
This time last year we wouldn’t have believed the palaver that ensued.
Hot, full and already bubbling baking tray was brought as far as my front door (where I had left a stool with a cooling tray).
Mask-wearing neighbour put the half-baked cake down, stepped back and went away.
I took ownership of large wobbly tray and popped it into my oven.
It did suffer some sinkage after the unexpected breath of fresh air it had enjoyed, but it’s useable.
So we then reversed the process and, as I write I’m sure it’s being carved into something spectacular and being covered in icing.
Team work!

It’s dark now. I missed the light outside.
I intend to do a ‘proper’ blip tomorrow.
Again :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.