Yaaay!! Patience is a Virtue

Well I called in past Redcastle this morning determined to improve my Squirrel results. I was having coffee with my friend, when she looked out of the window and said, "Oh! Sammy is at the Peanuts". Great, I went up the garden gingerly and I got to 15 metres away and he hightailed it up the tree. I carried on and got to 12 metres and rested against the garden wall and waited. After a few minutes he was back, he went straight to the Peanut box and proceeded to sit and eat. I snapped a few photos and edged a bit closer to about 8 metres. He just watched me and carried on eating, so I fired off a few more photos, then the dog next door came bounding over to say hello. Sammy, needless to say, shot up the tree and that was that.Still I was happy that I had came up close to Sammy and this is one of the photo's I took just before the dog arrived when I was up close. I think he is a wee cracker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.