Joquinn

By Joquinn

white on white

My facebook 52 week challenge this week was white on white.  It was extremely interesting because I had just never even thought of this kind of photography.  And then seeing what everyone came up with was so interesting.  I thought i would not like the challenge but in the end I had a lot of fun.

I thought late this week that I could pull out my wedding dress and ask my daughter to model it.  It has been put away for almost 28 years - and I have really been wondering how it has held up.  It was pretty neat to see it on her - and also interesting to note how it isn't the same as the "dream dress" I was remembering.  Lovely but really dated.  And I thought i would use the white brick wall which ended up being a real problem - it is too distracting.  But in the end i did get this shot of my daughter that I like.  (or would if I knew enough about photoshop to blur that wall more - or if I had pulled her away from the wall and set the aperture larger - or a number of other things.)

I've put my entry for the challenge in the extras.  I think this kind of photography works really well for flowers - the white/white brings out textures and shadows.  I think it is a really fun process to play around with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.