Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Snow-joys for the Dutch

When we woke up our land was covered in snow and I've only seen people who enjoyed this Winter treat. With a bus I got to Den Haag center and then walked back home the 8 kms ~ here families enjoying the sledge rides with their young children... capturing this scene, I did think of Vasilenko who blips Winter from St. Pete.

In the whole country not a train ran today, coz the switches in the train tracks were frozen! This happened before, Winters ago... in the city I came across a tram that ran out of its track due to a frozen switch... so it's sensible trains didn't run and trams were halted too  (see my extra)

Thank you all lots for your reactions! It seems we'll have a cold week here 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.