yet another day

By yetanotherday

Yellow Crocus

I had a thumping headache when I went to bed last night, but luckily it had disappeared by this morning. I didn't have to go into work today so I just pottered around, not getting very much done. I did manage to do a food shop and do some more packing at my mum's house, so it wasn't a totally wasted day.

My daughter handed me a piece of paper after school, accompanied by her saying sorry. The piece of paper was for a Biology AS level trip for a weekend in July, costing a voluntary contribution of £300 !!! It wouldn't be too bad, but the following weekend she is going on a Duke of Edinburgh trek which is costing over £100, plus whatever I end up spending on equipmentl. Kids are flipping expensive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.