WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Me and Bella by the Fire. (E)

I woke up late this morning. I remember Frank bringing me a coffee around 7 but must have gone back to sleep and when I woke up again the coffee was cold and it was about 7.40! I drank the coffee anyway and read the Saturday Guardian then got up for brekkie.  already finished my Febcreate drawing - Prompt 'Braw'.

After a quick tidy up and vacuum I settled down to draw my Febcreate - the prompt, 'Braw' immediately brought to mind a man in a kilt - now he's Braw! (Extra)

Beans on toast for lunch then Bella and I got cosy on the floor by the stove and I finished off the front of my jumper. At last! Now I have to do the back and the sleeves but they will be plain in the cream. I can practically do them without looking.

It has been trying it's hardest to snow all day and we've had the odd heavy flurry but I don't think it will come to much.
Oh...well just now it has started to come down thick and fast! What a change in a matter of seconds 8-[]

More drawing now and knitting later in front of the telly.

Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts :-) X

UPDATE - We had a phone call to  book us in for our vaccines on Wednesday! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.