Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Let Out of the Bag

Had to drop my car off for it's first service today, even though I've only done 1,000 miles since I bought it last March, but it is free.  I find it quite strange when I have to go inside places these days to see the walkways, barriers, hand sanitisers, face masks etc.  I had to sanitise my key before leaving it with them, they then pick it up gloves and pop it in a little plastic bag.  As you can see in this blip, they can use the key to start the ignition without anyone touching the key with their fingers since I left it.  Top service from the garage today, I felt safe.

It was the start of our Passion for Health month today, encouraging us to get out for exercise today and we compete as teams.  I've got my whole European team on it.  The competitiveness has already creeped in.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A garage taking safety very seriously
2.  A car that passed with flying colours
3.  A blooming freezing power ramble, but so good to get out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.