Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Black Swan

I was pleased to see it was looking a lot more Spring-like this afternoon!

After work, I thought I'd have a wander through St. James' Park, hoping for a beautiful sunset like last night. I noticed the daffodils starting to bloom now, so I'm really Iooking forward to crushing them with my large bottom sitting amongst them at lunchtime on sunny Spring days (if we get any!). No sunset though unfortunately, so a black swan instead, just before dark.

I had a bit of a panic when a group of about 8 men asked me to take their photo and asked me to make sure Buckingham Palace was included in the background of the photo. It was a huge, scary, big boy, SLR camera and I stupidly asked where the button was to take the photo (in the same place as mine of course!). I handed it back to them quickly after, before they could check it and scampered off with a red face! I have a bit of a fear of other people handing me their cameras! Silly woman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.