Day 337

Walked into Staines this morning as I had an order to pick up from M&S. Alan took the car for new front tyres prior to an MOT in March . The tyres are not worn out just cracked on the walls . Something to do with high end low profile tyres. They need replacing before they are worn out!
On my walk I go over a stream which now has a bridge over it ( Thank goodness) and used to be a ford. My guess is that when heavy rains came it would be impassable. Our road is named after it, Fordbridge. It never fails to please for a reflection. Trying to get Jasper in last night was a nightmare. He was hinting and scratching at the brown bin. As I moved it 2 tiny shapes darted out and ran. He missed that but knew they were gone and was hunting round the bird feeder and a pile of slates. Thankfully he did not find them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.