Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My little Geranium, only a few days old, but already grown so much. :)
This day has been about fixing things. First I talked to our apartment area caretaker about my lock and that was a really embarrassing solution to that... I'd been to the wrong refuse room and my key tag wasn't properly updated. I laughed, but our caretaker told me that this was the question most asked during some time. I wasn't alone being stupid. That's a relief! :D I also talked to him about other problems I have and was told that these will be fixed in a couple of months. After I finished my call with him, I went in search of the little refuse room by the large carpark. Found it, upgraded my key tag and now I can lock my door again.   
Then I got a call from my mum and had to guide her on a website, so she could change her email. That took some time... But, in the end we solved it. We have the same computer brand, so I can guide and help her, even on the phone. 
Then I did the first page in todays mixed media challenge, and now I'm beat!  
I'm going to make some scones and tea for evening meal.

10. What taste are you grateful for today?
Since I know how it feels to loose taste and not be able to enjoy my black Earl Grey tea with milk, I say that. I'm always grateful for tasting my tea. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.