Slick

Temperatures below 30ºF and misty rain last night and today. Supposed to continue into tomorrow. This caused a cancellation of my dentist appointment for this morning. Decided to do some laundry only to find the washer will not turn on. It is 18 months old and no extended warranty. I called the company to inquire about troubleshooting and was asked if it was plugged in. I wanted to say that I wasn't calling my 2 year old niece for advice, but refrained. Honestly a fair question. Checked the power first thing - my hair dryer works fine in the outlet. Repair set for Friday... 
Homemade tomato basil soup and grilled cheese with fresh made bread made for a great dinner on a cold night. Down to 20ºF. Those of you living farther north - keep warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.