Chasing the light

By roseatkinson

Slice of life (England expects...)

I missed two days ! Amongst hospital appointments and stuff. Yawn.

I have definitely gravitated back to my old hunting ground on Trafalgar Square. There is all sorts of life there and I love that you can point a camera at anything without anyone blinking an eyelid. I saw this group on the base of Nelson's column as I walked up Whitehall and was desperate to cross the road and get my shot before they decided to move. Nelson's column must be one of the most climbed over national monuments anywhere in the world and I think it's great that the culture police are still OK with that. I also like this alternate shot of the same group but I think I chose the right one for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.