Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Somewhere different

Spotted this building which reminded me of Cairo so had to take a photo. Up and out early (for me) today to get a tax number. A little bit exciting to actually go and do something. It was an old office building with the staff (no masks) behind a clear plastic curtain so both sides could hear and see each other, and paper was slid over the counter.
Back home to teach. Classes haven’t been changed and we were all happy to see each other. Normally as teachers we encourage change but secretly I wasn’t. The Business subject this term is Finance and Economics so that should be interesting.
Very tired at the end of the day. A much, much shorter walk to the Cretan shop to buy a few things like ham, yogurt etc. I’d normally go to the Corona factory but they were queuing outside. It’s better to support local business, and they’re friendly.
A sofa night, but I have so much to do..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.