Tree Streamers

I'm trying to meet writing deadlines but the snow keeps dragging me outside and then I end up taking lots of pictures, inevitably followed by lots of playing around with the bounty that's been collected. Every day is different, both underfoot and in terms of the light and the sky. 

I met up with E for another walk on the north side of the valley. A further light dusting of snow had transformed the landscape again. It was yet another day when the temperature never got above freezing, although out of the wind, a little warmth could be felt in the sun.

It was mostly a blue sky day until the end of the afternoon when the most fabulous clouds started to appear. I had to extend our walk to go on a mission. I had this shot in my mind's eye from about a mile away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.