stuartjross

By stuartjross

The Ben

It was another disrupted desk day. (Car yesterday). This was my final visit to the dentist to conclude the current set of procedures, temporary filling hammered out and permanent one hammered in. The care and attention I have been given has been excellent and I am a rubbish patient for them to work on. After that we did errands for my mother because we can't do them Sunday.
Back at the desk I was really struggling to get my head in to a complex bit of cad and I was further distracted by emails. One of them required a tender visit to a site that was only about 12km away. (Know where I'm going here). I could drive or just cycle and be there in half an hour; no brainer really. I had to go up the hill at the A82 N of Spean then down past Mucomir. I actually visited another site nearby to satisfy my own curiosity following a query from an architect in the morning. With a few boxes ticked I headed for home reversing the outward route. I managed all the hills fine and that kept the heat up.
I normally avoid power cables and pylons in my shots but I liked the converging lines heading towards the Ben. Composition is poor because I couldn't see the screen with the low sun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.