Walking up the street

BACKBLIPPED yesterday's.

We have been without internet connection for almost two days and I was pulling my hairs with frustration. Back in working order now! We had a problem that affected my whole neighbourhood area. Last night i phoned up to find out what was the problem. A very friendly guy informed me very cheerfully (maybe a bit too cheerfully, grrrr!) that we would not have any internet until the next day (today) at around 7pm. Great! And he wished me a lovely day, again a bit too cheerfully... In a way, I felt a bit sorry for him because pobably he'd had to answer lots of angry calls all day, so I decided not to vent my frustration on him. It wasn't his fault after all, he was only dealing with the complaints.

The weather was lovely in Edinburgh and work was fairly busy. On the whole I had a good day and I was really happy to have my internet back when I got home. It's funny because, years ago, I lived very happily without the internet, and now I'm finding it hard to live without it! Interesting to see how our needs evolve..

By the way, I'm not making the penguin cake anymore, because the guy who asked for it changed his mind. Oh well, never mind!

Can't wait to my weekend off this week! :)

It might take me a while, but I'll try to catch up with you now. Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.