Grammy

By Grammy

A Good Boy

We had another snowstorm last night. I noticed Parker’s golf cart was in our driveway but did not see him. Later, he wrote and explained he was cleaning a neighbor’s driveway and offered to do our walks and partially covered driveway as well. Since hubby was at a doctor appointment, I gladly accepted the offer. For another unknown reason, a vein in my right eye burst today, one week after the same thing happened to my left eye. My doctor has told me to rest for a week and doubled my BP medicine. I will have a visual exam by an eye doctor next week. My sister obtained some great deals for me today at an estate sale, including a few gorgeous, handmade stained glass ornaments. My my youngest granddaughter made us chocolate covered strawberries and shared a large fruit tart with us for Valentine’s Day. How blessed we are to live so close to our families. Expecting an ice storm this weekend. Sure hope folks are prepared. Thanks for your stars and kind comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.