Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

A Walk In The Park.....Well On The Golf Course

Thank goodness for walks and friends. I was feeling a bit grumpy walking up to meet this old pal J and the pavements were icy so I was a tad anxious and nervy (with my broken wrist) but so glad we made the effort. Wasn't so cold at 4pm as had been and wow, we could meet at 4pm and still walk for an hour before it got dark. Pavements were more slushy than icy once I got there and the snow in Duddingston Golf Course was deep, crunchy and often untouched once you got deeper into the place. Good to walk and talk. Additional pic is a lovely oak we came across. Lots and lots of big, mature trees.

By the time I was home the mental fog had lifted. Got Valentine's card and chocolates for husbando.

Had had a nice zoom chat with my fam at 2pm.

Watched an online play in the evening. Could not convince any of the rest of the family to join me but I enjoyed it.

The linguist in me is interested how it is 'walk IN the park' but 'ON the golf course'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.