bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Ice Climbing the Cliviger Gorge Waterfall

I lived within 5 miles of this spectacular waterfall for 15 years and never knew it existed. Walking over the moors yesterday ( as in Blip) my husband remembered it ....obviously a Rock Climbers Secret. He realised it would be frozen and was so excited to take me. I think his memory played some tricks as he said it was just a half hour plod uphill but we'd need crampons etc....Yeah right !.....It was an almost vertical scramble on ice to get into the gorge. Oh my....but you dont get conditions like this in Lancashire very often ....and we had our Alps trip cancelled this year obviously. Great day....but very tired and reading by fire with a Merlot now!
See extras for some awesome views ...tho couldn't snap much as needed all hands on deck !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.